Gossip Rocks.com

Welcome to Gossip Rocks!


Real name: Mercedes Ladner, Talena, Fallon Bowman, Morgan Ladner
Birthdate: N/A
Status: N/A
Partner: N/A

Image Gallery

Click here for more images!


Kittie was formed in 1996, when Mercedes Lander and Fallon Bowman met in a high school gymnastics class. The lead singer and guitarist, Morgan Lander, is Mercedes' sister. Their original bassist was Tanya Candler, who eventually left the band in the winter of 1999 due to the fact that she wanted to finish high school. She was replaced with Talena Atfield.

In 2001, Fallon Bowman left Kittie without citing her reasons and eventually started a new project called Amphibious Assault. Fallon's position as guitarist would later be filled by Jeff Phillips who worked as Kitties' guitar technician. He now plays guitar for Thine Eyes Bleed.

In 2002 Talena Atfield left the band. She was replaced on bass guitar by Jennifer Arroyo. In 2004 the group added a fourth member, the second guitarist Lisa Marx, and Jeff Phillips went to work full-time on his side project, Thine Eyes Bleed.

In 2004 Kittie released the album Until the End. A band with the same name, Until The End, joked about naming their newest album Kittie to return the favour, however, they didn't.

Until March 2005, Kittie were signed to Artemis Records but parted ways due to "a proposed amendment to the recording budget for the pending 4th Kittie album." Problems between the group and record label had been rumoured for a long time. The only official sign of these problems was a settlement out of court for unpaid royalties and 11 breaches of contract on Artemis Records' behalf, in March 2004.

On March 23, 2005, Morgan Lander made a post indicating that both Lisa Marx and Jennifer Arroyo had left the band. Jennifer Arroyo's split was amicable while Lisa Marx's was a surprise. Financial reasons were cited — nothing new, as the same had happened earlier with Talena Atfield, and in the case of Jennifer Arroyo, the desire to work outside of Kittie full-time was also a factor. Jennifer Arroyo would go on to join Billy Graziadei of Biohazard, to form Suicide City.

On February 7, 2006, Kittie released the Never Again EP through Rock Ridge Music. Also in 2006, vocalist Morgan Lander provided vocals on the song "It Turns to Rust", from the album In the Arms of Devastation, by the Canadian death metal band Kataklysm.

In May of 2006 Kittie announced a joint venture to create their own record label, "Kiss of Infamy Records" which will include major label distribution by EMI. Their fourth studio album is entitled Funeral for Yesterday and was released on February 20, 2007 through their new label.

Along with the release of Funeral for Yesterday it was announced by Morgan Lander that Kittie would be releasing a new DVD. The DVD was released along with the CD. The DVD runs for about 45 minutes.

Kittie kicked off 2007 with the "Funeral for Yesterday Tour" running from the beginning of February until the end of March. Other bands on the bill include Walls of Jericho, 36 Crazyfists, Dead To Fall, and In This Moment. The tour received a huge turnout and feedback that Kittie decided to extend their tour into May 2007 with Walls of Jericho and In This Moment.

- Morgan Lander – Lead vocals, Guitar
- Mercedes Lander – Drums
- Jennifer Arroyo – Bass guitar
- Jeff Phillips – Guitar (session member)2004–2005

- Morgan Lander – Lead vocals, Guitar
- Mercedes Lander – Drums
- Jennifer Arroyo – Bass guitar
- Lisa Marx – Guitar (session member)2005–present


© 2007 Gossip Rocks : This site best viewed in Firefox.