Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sarah Palin wants Joe Six Pack to be president

Talking Sarah Palin wants Joe Six Pack to be president

HH: Governor, your candidacy has ignited extreme hostility, even some hatred on the left and in some parts of the media. Are you surprised? And what do you attribute this reaction to?

SP: Oh, I think theyíre just not used to someone coming in from the outside saying you know what? Itís time that normal Joe six-pack American is finally represented in the position of vice presidency, and I think that thatís kind of taken some people off guard . .

HH: Now Governor, the Gibson and the Couric interview struck many as sort of pop quizzes designed to embarrass you as opposed to interviews. Do you share that opinion?

SP: Well, I have a degree in journalism also, so it surprises me that so much has changed since I received my education in journalistic ethics all those years ago. . .

HH: Governor, you mentioned the people who are struggling right now. Have you and your husband, Todd, ever faced tough economic times where you had to sit around a kitchen table and make tough choices?

SP: Oh my goodness, yes, Hugh. I know what Americans are going through. Todd and I, heck, weíre going through that right now even as we speak, which may put me again kind of on the outs of those Washington elite who donít like the idea of just an everyday working class American running for such an office. . .

HH: Last question, Governor. Have you and Todd heard from your son? And how is it on your nerves having your son deployed?

SP: That little stinker, I guess heís called his girlfriend a couple of times, but can you believe he hasnít called his momma yet?
    Townhall.com::Blog

These are excerpts taken from this interview- there is more in the link.

this is puke-worthy.