Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Swingtown

Default Swingtown

It premieres on June 5th on CBS. Anyone planning on watching? I'm hoping it's good and it's one of those shows that hooks you from the beginning.

Swingtown: Watch Full Episodes and Video and Join the Ultimate Fan Community - CBS.com

Elite Member

Yes! I am perversely curious about the Swinger lifestyle. This looks good.

Nope...
    Baltimore O's ​Fan!

I don''t know if she really fucked the board though. Maybe just put the tip in. -Mrs. Dark

Is that Grant Show that is in it?? From Melrose? He's almost not recognizable from the commercials so I wasn't sure.

I may check it out, but if won't be seeking it out. Looks like 'Boogie Nights' but on network TV...sorta.

I don't even give it half a season before they cancel it.
    "The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits."

Default Swingtown

Anyone else watch this tonight?? Thoughts??

I thought it was great! I graduated from HS in 1979 and it is strange as hell to know that parents (not mine) were doing the same drugs that I was doing back then (not that I'm proud of it now )!!!

The clothes were absolutely spot on!!

Can a Moderator merge this with this: Swingtown

Thanks!
    Last edited by cataroo; June 6th, 2008 at 12:04 AM. Reason: Needs to be merged

^^I did watch it and thought it was pretty good. The couple that just moved in to the new house sure did agree to having sex with the other couple pretty quickly, didn't they?

I watched part of it, but I thought the acting was horrible. I have no problem with the concept of the show though but the acting? Yikes.
    Did you know that an anagram for "Conscious Uncoupling" is "Iconic Uncool Pus Guns"? - MohandasKGanja

Elite Member