Thread: Hair dryers

Default Hair dryers

I'm thinking about buying a hair dryer. Probably an expensive one. I've been considering a T-3, Super Solano, or a Babyliss but I can't make up my mind. Also, I've been using the same hair dryer for almost 10 years now. It's a Conair 1875. It works fine and I have very few complaints but it does dry out my hair and I don't really get a smooth finish (plus, the attachment that came with it never clipped on to the actual hair dryer so I eventually threw it out). So, is a fancy new hair dryer worth $200 or should I buy another conair for $20. Any ideas or suggestions?
    Beneath the sun of summer a sea of flowers won't bloom without the rain.

you don't need to spend 200$ but definitely more than 20. you just need a very strong dryer with temperature control so that you get a lot of air but that it doesn't get so hot that it burns your hair. and to get that kind of power, you do need to spend more money. but the dryer i have now cost me about 80 bucks and it's great.
    I'm open to everything. When you start to criticise the times you live in, your time is over. - Karl Lagerfeld

Somewhere been 'General Confusion' and 'Total WTF?'

Don't laugh but this is almost exactly like the hairdryer I've been using.

My old one gave up the ghost and a friend had it in the cupboard and gave it to me after I'd been bitching about how long it takes for my hair to dry naturally. Apparently it was their mum's and they think she got it some time in the 1970's. The crazy thing is that my soopah doopah Babyliss one that blew up was only two or three years old and this one is roughly the same age as me and still bloody works!
    I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence or insanity to anyone, but they've always worked for me. Hunter S Thompson

How big would a T-Rex wang be?! - Karistiona

why must you people make me google? googled dryer and found this awesome diffuser!!! Amazon.com: DevaCurl Devafuser With Set It Free: Beauty
    Kill him.