Thread: Angelina Jolie - The Hollywood Reporter

Default Angelina Jolie - The Hollywood Reporter

On when she wrote the In the Land of Blood and Honey script: “I wrote whenever I could, when the kids were asleep or in their classes. Halfway through some of the most horrific scenes, I’d hear, ‘Mommy, I need another story, I can’t go to sleep,’ and so I’d pause what I was doing and go tell happy stories about bunny villages. I studied a lot about the war, and watched a lot of documentaries.
    On her kids knowing about her humanitarian work: “They know that mommy, on occasion, goes off to Libya or other places. I make them very conscious of the fact that there are a lot of people struggling through different things, and I don’t protect them from the fact that war isn’t a video game, it’s a very, very horrible thing.”
    On the status of Kung Fu Panda 3: “We can say we are in discussions. Tigress is my alternate personality, especially with children. I love animation because you get to do things you don’t normally get to. For one, I could bring my kids and wear my pajamas, and hang out with Jen. And my character is just so badass.”

Celebrity News and Gossip | Just Jared

"Tão estranho carregar uma vida inteira no corpo, e ninguém suspeitar dos traumas, das quedas, dos medos, dos choros."
    Caio Fernando Abreu

I read she's being sued for plagiarism. Didn't she originally claim she wrote the script in three days whilst battling the flu? Plagiarism makes more sense.

^^^Yup, and she is denying
    Angelina Jolie Denies Plagiarism Charge Against Directorial Debut: "It's Par for the Course"
    Well, that didn't take long.

Just a couple of days ago, Angelina Jolie's artistic integrity was called into question when a Croatian journalist filed suit against the movie star, claiming she plagiarized his book when crafting her directorial debut, In the Land of Blood and Honey.

And now, the actress has spoken out against the claims. So, what does she have to say?