Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Alec Baldwin vents on 60 Minutes

Default Alec Baldwin vents on 60 Minutes

Alec Smarts on "60 Min."
    Posted May 11th 2008 8:42PM by TMZ Staff
    Alec Baldwin vented on "60 Minutes" about the voice mail message to his daughter which TMZ first published. He also trashes Kim Basinger's lawyer.

In the segment, which airs tonight, Baldwin says, "You get so frustrated, and you realized, number one, and it's wrong. It's totally wrong ... that I was really speaking to someone else when I left that message. I was pissed. I had been putting up with this for six years."

As for calling his daughter a "thoughtless little pig," Baldwin thinks the real damage is that the voice mail went public.

Baldwin's venom was targeted at Basinger's lawyer, Judy Bogen. When asked about his comment that she resembled "a 300 pound homunculus with a face like a clinched fist," he said he was being "kind" and that it was not abusive given what she put him through.

Tonight, Bogan's law partner, Neal Hersh, blasted Baldwin, saying, "His personal attacks were socially and morally unacceptable, not to mention inaccurate. He defended his actions rather than take responsibility."

BTW, a homunculus is "a miniature adult that in the theory of preformation is held to inhabit the germ call and to produce a mature individual merely by an increase in size."

Filed under: Celebrity Justice, TV, Alec Baldwin

Unstable, angry pig of a man. He has issues.

A government big enough to give you everything you want,
    is strong enough to take everything you have. ~Thomas Jefferson

I think it should have been a private matter.

I watched the interview. It wasn't as bad as it seems. He was apologetic for the voicemail thing, and was fairly candid about stuff.

I don't love him, but he didn't come off as a prick imho.

Quote Originally Posted by tkdgirl View Post
    Unstable, angry pig of a man. He has issues.