Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree88Likes

Thread: Brooklyn Beckham is ‘lacking in basic skills’ at fashion photography internship

fgg

Default Brooklyn Beckham is ‘lacking in basic skills’ at fashion photography internship

Brooklyn Beckham might have shot leading fashion campaigns and even published a book on photography — but he’s struggling to get the basics right on his internship.

David and Victoria’s 20-year-old son has landed a role as legendary photographer Rankin’s intern — but has left his colleagues stunned by his lack of basic skills.

Brooklyn has struggled with even the easiest jobs and is having to be treated like a total novice.

“Everyone knew Brooklyn’s work needed fine-tuning but no one knew his knowledge of the simplest tasks was so off,” a source told The Sun’s Bizarre column.

“Everyone had high hopes for him but it’s not been the most impressive start.

“He’s lacking in most areas. But he’s trying to make up for it in enthusiasm.”

Brooklyn was given his first camera by dad David when he was finding school “frustrating” and taking pictures soon became his “obsession.”

He released a book of his photography in 2017 called “What I See.”

It featured blurry shots of Brooklyn and his family at everything from A-list parties to luxury holidays.

The book was soon panned by critics and dismissed as a vanity project by many.

But the criticism hasn’t dampened his career — instead, he has won contracts shooting for major fashion designers.

In 2016 at the tender age of 17, Brooklyn shot Burberry’s fragrance campaign.

A source close to the Beckhams told The Sun at the time: “People will think he’s only got the job because of his rich parents but he doesn’t take anything for granted. He knows he’s lucky.”

He has also gone on to photograph “Game of Thrones’” Sophie Turner and his model girlfriend, Hana Cross.

But on his latest internship, things aren’t going quite so well.