Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Shailene Woodley: Girls lose their virginity after other girls pressure them

Default Shailene Woodley: Girls lose their virginity after other girls pressure them

Shailene on losing her virginity onscreen:
    “I’ve lost my virginity four times onscreen — I’m a pro at it, apparently! One of the things I have been very keen on in doing those scenes is that they feel real because, I don’t know about you, but I do not personally think losing your virginity is a fun experience. It’s not glamorous — for some people, I think it is, but it wasn’t for a lot of people on this planet — so for me, it was a matter of, if we’re gonna do a scene that deals with that, it’s not gonna be, ‘Her back arches and she gasps in excitement.’ No, no, it’s gonna be messy and it’s gonna be real.”

The pressure of losing it: “I think a lot of people feel pressured into it — not by a man or a boy in particular, but because of comparing themselves to other girls in their school. So when they actually get the deed done, they don’t feel any sort of satisfaction because it wasn’t for themselves. It was for others in a way.”

The awkwardness of on-camera encounters: “It’s always an awkward situation when you have to pretend to be intimate with someone that you’re not actually intimate with … I think the awkwardness probably lends itself to these great virginity scenes.”

Shiloh Fernandez loved the sex scenes: “It was really just sort of fun for us to dive into this and just laugh at the whole silliness of not having anything sexual happen, and having to wear these pads on your private areas.”

On Blizzard: “You look at the house and its got the green lawn and no dust on the table, and it looks beautiful, but then you go inside and it’s completely broken and all in shambles. I think that’s how a lot of people live in this world.”