Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Eva Longoria: ‘I think I’m a great example’ of an ‘amazing, complex woman’

Default Eva Longoria: ‘I think I’m a great example’ of an ‘amazing, complex woman’

She is not only sexy but so amazing: “I never thought of myself as a sex symbol. I just do the cover of magazines. I think it’s really unfair men or people in the world think you can’t be both-you can’t be a sex symbol and a serious businessperson. Who says I can’t be both? Who says I can’t do the cover of Maxim and run a production company? Women are complex. Women are beautiful and intellectual and spiritual and social and entrepreneurial. They’re everything. And I think I’m a great example of that.”

Her master’s degree? Also amazing:
    “That is finally over. I got my degree last May. I completed it in three years, which is an amazing feat – an amazing accomplishment for me! I had always wanted to go back and get my master’s degree. And the fact that I did it while I was on a hit show and running around the world…I look back and go, ‘What was I thinking?’ When I started it, I didn’t think it through or I probably wouldn’t have done it. Everyone finds reasons not to go backto school. Once I founded my foundation about pursuing higher education, I wanted to be the example of no matter what, you can always go back to school. No matter how old, no matter how busy. I’m such an academic person anyway. I’m super curious about the world, I love learning new things, so it kind of fit in with my personality.”

How does she do it?