Thread: Paint problem...any ideas?

Question Paint problem...any ideas?

First of all I hope I put this in the right section. Now, here's my problem...I got new furniture for my living room. Went from cloth to leather. The color of my new couch was very similar to the color of my walls (a cream color or off white) so I decided to paint an accent wall. I chose red. Since it's my favorite color and I thought it would add a kick of color. So, friday I went out and picked the color got the supplies etc. Came home, taped where i didnt want paint to touch around the moulding and so on. Next I put the primer on the wall. I let it dry over night since at this point it was already late. When I got up Saturday morning I started painting the first coat. It said to wait at least 4 hours between coats but I waited more like 9 or 10 because I was out Saturday evening. Now here is the problem, it's Tuesday night and my leather couch has stuck to the wall where it touched and pulled off some of the paint!!! Shouldn't the wall be completely dry by now? I dont understand why the couch is sticking to the wall (mainly the corners of the couch) the wall is dry to the touch. I dont know a lot about painting but its been 3 days I thought it would be fine???
    Oh in case it matters I used a semi gloss paint.

If the weather was humid or damp, it could affect drying time.
    It's no longer a dog whistle, it's a fucking trombone

All of God's children are not beautiful. Most of God's children are, in fact, barely presentable.

If I wanted the government in my womb I'd fuck a Senator

Yep-that's what I was thinking. Too humid. Can you run the heater or AC? That should clear out some moisture.
    I didn't start out to collect diamonds, but somehow they just kept piling up.-Mae West

I thought about that. The weather was great Saturday when I painted but Friday it had rained earlier in the day. Yesterday was sunny and it's raining again today. At this rate my wall may never dry....LOL!