Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: I'M MOVING! Need advice quick!

Default I'M MOVING! Need advice quick!

Help! I haven't moved in mega years! Just 28 miles away but it might as well be to the moon! Scheduled for June 15th-brand new house. Just finished being built-we saw it & jumped. Now I get nervous! It's Butt's fault. We are some kind of wierd twins-when she said she was moving I swear this idea was not in my head! The moving company wants to pack us too-I dunno about that. Wise?
    Need to know where you went right, what you did wrong and what to look out for. I'm clueless! HELP ME PLEASE!!!
    I didn't start out to collect diamonds, but somehow they just kept piling up.-Mae West

Moving company i've had no experience with sorry hun. I always had to pack my own and I hated it but I always purge as i pack so I throw away a lot of junk I don't need
    Silly bitches, twitchy links are NOT for kids!-Mel

i am very anal when we move. i dont let ANYONE touch the boxes, i pack it myself. i label EVERY SINGLE BOX. kitchen items, baking items, books, even down to Debs shirts, Scotts pants, everything. it makes it so much easier when moving. i do have a 'crap box' where i put stuff in that have nowhere to go. when i eventually open it, its like Christmas. Good luck! (i'll be sending John Travolta over to help!)
    Basic rule of Gossip Rocks: Don't be a dick.Tati
    Lighten Up Francis WCG

Quote Originally Posted by msdebagain View Post
    i am very anal when we move. i dont let ANYONE touch the boxes, i pack it myself. i label EVERY SINGLE BOX. kitchen items, baking items, books, even down to Debs shirts, Scotts pants, everything. it makes it so much easier when moving. i do have a 'crap box' where i put stuff in that have nowhere to go. when i eventually open it, its like Christmas. Good luck! (i'll be sending John Travolta over to help!)
    Right-like you'd trust ME with him! lol