Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Children and food

sucking on a blow pop and playing with electrodes

Default Children and food

Where to begin... My son has decided that he won't eat food that isn't crap. He just pointed to some oranges and told me "I will not eat that at school" He's having snack right now I went through a list of things he could have; cheese and apple, banana and milk, cheerios... he wants cake. So he's having an apple and cake. It's getting to where no matter what I make for dinner (and I'm a badass cook) he wants either a scrambled egg, peanut butter & jelly, a cheese sandwich or goldfish. There is no fucking way I'm letting my son eat goldfish for dinner; they may be whole grain but the sodium is so high. Oh yeah, and he's decided he hates milk.
    I've attempted to sneak spinach into spaghetti sauce which worked but he hates spaghetti now. There are days when his lunch box still has the real food I pack for him in it.
    I just don't get it; if a child is hungry they'll eat, right? Maybe he's just three and being willful but I'm still worried about proper nutrition.
    KILLING ME WON'T BRING BACK YOUR GOD DAMNED HONEY!!!!!!!!!!

Come on, let's have lots of drinks.

Fuck you all, I'm going viral.

he's testing the limits and seeing what he can get away with. don't scream and go mental but make it perfectly clear that he will eat what you give him, or he won't eat. he'll go hungry for a few hours, a day, a couple of days, depending on how stubborn he is. but he will get it that you are boss.
    I'm open to everything. When you start to criticise the times you live in, your time is over. - Karl Lagerfeld

Quote Originally Posted by sputnik View Post