Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: My vent about my recipes

Default My vent about my recipes

A friend added me to a recipe exchange list with 10 other people. I usually cook the same things. Tried and true and crowd pleasers. She added me because she's eaten most of the meals.

Chicken Puttanesca, a rockin' Coq au Vin, Lobster with Mango (Silver Palate recipe), Chicken with Raspberries (with raspberry vinegar), Spinach/Ricotta Lasagna, Tangerine/Grapefruit/Red onion salad, Chicken with 40 Cloves of Garlic. Dessert is Chocolate Mocha Mousse with homemade chocolate/grand marnier truffles sitting on the plate. (Maida Heater's recipe for both)

That's it. All I got.

I received a couple of replies TELLING me that my recipes weren't good for kids, that they wouldn't like a lot of the ingredients.

I'm sorry. I'm sorry that I took an hour to type the one's that I've never written down before. I'm sorry they didn't say thank you, they sound delicious and leave it at that.

My friend was not offended when I sent my reply. I let her know that I did not appreciate the comments and to remove me from the list, I cc'd her and wrote..Sorry mine didn't work out....maybe you'll have a dinner party, they go over pretty well.....I just don't have any Campbell's Soup recipes.

Gold Member

They sound ignorant and unadventurous. Their idea of cooking for kids is probably chicken nuggets directly from the freezer to the oven.

Fo what it is worth, my 3 year old would eat your lasagna recipe and loves chocolate mocha mousse.

If it was a recipe exchange for kids recipes then you should have been told. They need to stop their bitching, open up a tin of spaghetti for their kids and cook your dishes for themselves.

They are total Philistines and do not deserve your delectable recipes. Next time you are cooking, do not invite your friend she doesn't deserve your delectable cooking, I think you should invite me instead.