Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Bluebonnet
  • 1 Post By MohandasKGanja
  • 1 Post By greysfang

Thread: Award winning Cakemaker recreates lifesized cakes of bride and groom

Elite Member

Default Award winning Cakemaker recreates lifesized cakes of bride and groom

Woman recreates lifesized cakes of bride and groom

Woman recreates lifesized cakes of bride and groom

Australian Women's Weekly
    2 hrs ago

© Australian Women's Weekly The happy couple and their wedding cakes.

Is your spouse good enough to eat?

A bride who is by profession a cake maker has made a life-size, cake-version of herself and her husband for her wedding reception, complete with beer cans on the groom’s head.

The Mirror reports that Lara Clarke "created myself as the happy bride on our wedding day".

She also created a cake in the shape of her groom, Nikki Mason, "drinking cans of lager from a marriage survival kit, as a way of coping with getting married to me".

Lara’s creations have been in the news before: in 2013, her cake version of Captain Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Caribbean took out the gold at an international cake contest.

************ Second article about Lara**************

Johnny Depp cake: Woman bakes giant Jack Sparrow

Johnny Depp cake: Woman bakes giant Jack Sparrow - BBC News

• 8 November 2013

(BBC) Lara Clarke only started designing cakes two years ago

(BBC) Ms Clarke's cake-decorating skills were learned online.

(BBC) The 5ft 5in cake was transported by minibus

A woman has baked an "almost life-sized" Johnny Depp cake for a competition.

Lara Clarke, an amateur baker from Brownhills, West Midlands, made the Pirates of the Caribbean-inspired creation for the Cake International competition in Birmingham.

She said: "The judges are probably more used to seeing three-tier wedding cakes than giant Jack Sparrows."

A competition spokesperson said entrants' creativity was "surprising".