Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree58Likes

Thread: The Purse/Handbag/Pocketbook Thread

Default The Purse/Handbag/Pocketbook Thread

So I've decided to start this thread because I really need help choosing. I was a diehard Coach fan until they turned to shit and I've been looking for a new brand to be loyal to. I was looking awhile ago and ended up not buying anything until one of my new lawyers incited a lust in me for new bags because her collection is TO DIE FOR! She has a gorgeous simple Jimmy Choo medium sized bag in plain white and a very nice large red vintage Coach.

Now I can certainly get some vintage Coach that would do, but I am honestly looking for a new brand.

So far I'm looking at this $350 Brahmin:

I prefer a merdium sized tote for daily use and this one is a bit larger than I would like. The Brahmin line is here: https://www.brahmin.com/handbags/smo...0.00&pmin=0.00

I'm also really liking this $300 Dooney, but I'm not a fan of the white stitching so much because as a daily bag I think it would get really dingy. I love the rich brown though: https://www.dooney.com/dooney-bourke...SAAEgJ1xPD_BwE

I also am looking at the Furla's, which are really nice, but not really finding a shape + color combo that works for me. This $450 satchel style is so far the only one that is working for me.: https://www.furla.com/us/en/eshop/wo...tion=5&item=11

Any thoughts?
    Nevan likes this.
    FUCK YOU AND GIVE ME MY GODDAMN VENTI TWO PUMP LIGHT WHIP MOCHA YOU COCKSUCKING WHORE BEFORE I PUNCH YOU IN THE MOUTH. I just get unpleasant in my car. - Deej

http://www.gossiprocks.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic4098_9.gif Healthy is merely the slowest possible rate at which one can die.

czb

oooh i like the furla. very nice. i have several and they are really durable.
    kasippu likes this.

I like the Furla as well - I like bucket-style bags.
    Life is short. Break the Rules. Forgive Quickly. Kiss Slowly. Love Truly.