so tell me why i would click on a link that you said is unsafe? lol sorry couldnt resist.
I use Mozilla Firefox and Norton Security and lately I've noticed that when I use a search engine to find a website there will be a green icon (safe) or a red x icon (warning) next to the search result.
Right now I just noticed a red x warning icon next to gossip rocks and when I clicked on the warning Norton brings up this box stating that GR has 13 computer threats called Drive-by Downloads, including one Trojan Horse.
The summary then goes on to list thread titles and member names and links that are unsafe.
Like this:
Threat Name: Process Started
Process name: C:\DOCUME~1\user\LOCALS~1\Temp\w32NOFJCyliz5mm5R.e xe
Location: http://www.gossiprocks.com/forum/mem...ter-12078.html
Threat Name: Process Started
Process name: C:\DOCUME~1\user\LOCALS~1\Temp\e.exe
Location: http://www.gossiprocks.com/forum/members/suede-146.html
Threat Name: Direct link to Process Started
Location: Top 10 hottest celebrity breast implants (NSFW)
Threat Name: Direct link to Process Started
Location: Wentworth Miller seen holding hands with mystery man
All of those above are just cut and pasted.
So do any of you have any ideas on what to do about this? Right now I'm thinking I will just check the summary every time I come to the site and avoid those threads.
But do you guys know what is going on?
so tell me why i would click on a link that you said is unsafe? lol sorry couldnt resist.
Well, the whore apples sure didn't fall far from the whore tree. Sylkyn
Yuk. Maybe SVZ can figure it out.
I didn't start out to collect diamonds, but somehow they just kept piling up.-Mae West
Worked fine for me.. and I use firefox.
I Bleed Purple-Baltimore and Proud!
I used to get that message a lot when i used Norton, but since i
changed to Avast no more alerts.
I use firefox and never get any warnings... I also use Avast. I'm sure if this site was unsafe we would know by now... Some members have been on here for 4 years, or so.
><((((º>·. ¸¸. ·´¯`·.¸¸><((((º>><((((º>
`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>¸.·´¯`·.¸. , . .·´¯`·.. ><((((º>
`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>
Seems fine on mine as well.. the only warnings i get are for AwfulPlasticSurgery.com...
I am from the American CIA and I have a radio in my head. I am going to kill you.
Looks like Glitter and Suede have some explaining to do
I think I've had problems a couple of times with links people post here, but never with GR itself.
I always knew that Suede was carrying some kind of virus! I think its some kind of herpes strain, hope its not contagious. She needs to stop whoring around on the internetz, just say no people, don't end up like Suede and Glitter. Sad. I bet she doesn't even know how she contracted a virus, she probably doesn't even use protection.
Women ain't gonna let a thing like sense fuck up their argument. - Chris Rock
Life is what happens to you
While you're busy making other plans ~ John Lennon
Now when I sign on it has a green check mark and says that the site is safe. I really don't know what is going on.
I just wanted to see if any of you had any similar experiences, that is the reason for the first post. But now everything seems good, so I guess that is all.
Thank you for your time.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Bookmarks