Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anybody enjoy the Da Vinci Code?

Default Anybody enjoy the Da Vinci Code?

I just read The Da Vinci Code and I really, really enjoyed it. I don't read all the time so I'm not a literature expert but I try to read a good book occasionally. I was so into the book I finished it in one day and could not put it down. I would think so far this is the best book I have ever read. It could be because this type of story is my favorite. I love anything that deals with horror/thriller/conspiracy theories. My second favorite show of all time was the x-files. But what I loved most about the book is it really sparked my interest in religion and the arts. I have not taken any required humanities classes yet because I never had any interest in them because my love is science. I was holding off on those classes until the end but now I am actually excited about taking art and literature classes. I can't wait for the movie even though I know it will be nowhere as good as the book. Does anyone else here feel the same and are any of Dan Brown's other novels as good? Can anyone recommened any authors or books that would be similar to this one? Thanks.

Default Re: anybody enjoy the da vinci code?

I thought it was fine as a work of fiction, but you won't believe how many people have tried to get into fights with me about how the story is true. Dan Brown himself says it is a work of fiction, just something he thought might possibly have happened, but I have seen people almost willing to come to blows to say this is a true story! I haven't read any of Brown's other books, you might like Holy Blood, Holy Grail, which is non fiction and deals with a lot of the same stuff. I don't remember the author.
    Keep passing the open windows.

I enjoyed it a lot. The book is currently lent to a friend. Hopefully they will finish it before the movie opens. Hehe. I want to read it again.

Elite Member