Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to get rid of the dark shadows under my eyes?

Default How to get rid of the dark shadows under my eyes?

My father has really dark shadows under his eyes... luckily I inherit the same from him
    I use an anti-shadow eye care from Helena Rubinstein these days, and I also use touche eclat radiant touch from YSL, to cover up the darkness. However, the shadow is still to much. Sometimes I've also used eyeshadow under my eyes to lighten it up, however it's rather difficult to find a colour that seems natural.

I really need some tips how to do the best out of my dark shadows...
    What do you do?
    I also would like to get tips on really good prodcts that might help me out
    Life is a journey - it's the passion that takes you further than your dreams

Well, I'm an old pro at this! The good news is, there are a ton of products on the market (concealer wise) that are very good these days. The YSL product you are using is the best. Couple that with a good basic concealer and you should be fine. I'm 37 and have been dealing with this all my life. The bad news is, unless your circles are caused by hyper-pigmentation of the actual skin, all of the creams on the market really won't put a dent in the circles. One big difference I've noticed is when I drink a lot of water, it reduces the circles dramatically. I'm thinking about trying Restylane injections under my eyes, since my circles are getting worse with age.

sucking on a blow pop and playing with electrodes

I'm starting to have this problem now; I would like to blame not getting enough sleep... i've been using a yellow based concealer underneath a regular one I use. I want injections in my face; I'm starting to get a wrinkle on my forehead from raising my eyebrows all smartass like all the time.

I inherited these lovely bags too!