Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I dye my hair back to it's original colour?

Default Should I dye my hair back to it's original colour?

I'm not sure what to do and I'd like your advice! I've been highlighting my hair light blonde for the past 13 years and although I love the colour I'm thinking about making a change and giving my hair a rest by dying it back to my original colour (which I THINK is a darker, mousier, dirty blonde). I'm worried it'll make me look dull. I have fairish skin and blue eyes. Whatcha think??
    Curiouser and curiouser...

SVZ

the darker you go the more your eyes will stand out. look at diaz

Quote Originally Posted by pinklilycat View Post
    I'm not sure what to do and I'd like your advice! I've been highlighting my hair light blonde for the past 13 years and although I love the colour I'm thinking about making a change and giving my hair a rest by dying it back to my original colour (which I THINK is a darker, mousier, dirty blonde). I'm worried it'll make me look dull. I have fairish skin and blue eyes. Whatcha think??
    I have the same problem and everytime I talk to the hairdresser she says "Oh, you can't do that, you're very fair skinned". I would love to either go strawberry blonde at times or dark brown for a change. I say go for it - you can always go back.
    Into the sunrise. The sunset is sad to me….it only means the night is coming.

I don't know, maybe you should post a pic. I like extremes colors, plantinum and then dark brown/black. It just depends if you can live with the darker color for longer than a week, some people can't.