Thread: Hair colour question

Default Hair colour question

so this friday i have an appointment to get my hair cut and some highlights put in. this is my first time i'm getting colour at this place since i moved here and left behind my wonderful colourist in geneva. judging from how well they cut hair and the colour i've seen him do on friends, i'm not too scared but i also want to make sure he knows exactly what i want.
    i have dark ashe blonde hair. right now i've got my natural colour for the first time in years. i want to get a few highlights. nothing major though, not as light as what i used to get. so i need help finding pictures of ashe blonde hair (very ashy, no yellow or red in there at all) with highlights in it. most of the pics i've seen are lighter than what i want to go now so any help would be greatly appreciated!
    I'm open to everything. When you start to criticise the times you live in, your time is over. - Karl Lagerfeld

I'm a big fan of cool ash colors, and I know how hard it is to find. Everything is always so brassy.

Just some random ones I pulled off google:

All of God's children are not beautiful. Most of God's children are, in fact, barely presentable.

If I wanted the government in my womb I'd fuck a Senator

thanks witchcurl!
    i think that first one is really close to what i want, i'm thinking a few lighter highlights as well, but the base colour is similar to my natural colour.
    and i know what you mean about so many brassy blondes. it's like everyone wants yellow hair. and colourists want to give you yellow hair. i've walked out of salons almost crying because the bastards give me yellow hair even after i spend 15 minutes explaining how my hair is ashy, i have no red undertones in there, yellow looks bad on my skin, and they still insist on giving me a warm blonde. ugh.

this is really similar to what i used to get done:

but i want something a little darker. maybe like this: