Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: So pissed off ... hair color box LIED!!

Default So pissed off ... hair color box LIED!!

Just want to vent and bitch and be whiny. Sorry.

I have really long hair and quite a few grays (they started coming when I was about 23!!). My hair is pretty medium/dark blonde naturally, but gets quite dark at the roots and underneath (naturally). So I've been dyeing it for a few years. First, DH would do it for me from hair color bought at the store. Then my sister talked me into getting highlights and I went to her stylist (this was about five years ago maybe) ... she is freaking AWESOME and my hair always looked great, but holy shit, she was expensive. Full color and foil highlights, plus conditioning treatment ... $300+ with tip. I went to two other stylists and was not happy with the results, so I always wound up going back to the high priced one (you get what you pay for, I guess). Well, it's been about 2-3 months since my last appointment ... money's been tight, and there was just always something else that needed $300. Tomorrow is my son's Halloween celebration at school (parade and party) and tomorrow night is trick or treat in our area. Both things I'll be seeing both sides of the family and my hair looked like shit, so I bought hair color (Loreal) from Target the other day .... dark blonde. DH did it tonight ... it's medium to dark brown with red highlights! It was on the right amount of time and everything. I felt so bad for DH because I burst into tears (yeah, I'm hormonal).